ChildrensZone
 
 

Free Livestream Author Events 3-5 February
Watch our programme of free live author events including Guy Bass, Andy Mulligan and Lara...

Free Livestream Author Events 3-5 February
Create a spell to win a Harry Potter event! Create a special spell to help celebrate Harry Potter Book Night in February,...

Wicked Young Writer Awards
Write a story in just 700 words to enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards, which... More

Ann M Martin

ANN M MARTIN, bestselling author of the Baby-Sitters Club, tells us about her new book, HOW TO LOOK FOR A LOST DOG. Read her interview, download an extract and enter our competition for a free copy of How to Look for a Lost Dog!

 

More



Read extracts and author profiles.

Rise of the Slippery Sea Monster

Rise of the Slippery Sea Monster
Gareth P. Jones


Wanted: Dead or Alive! (Or smashed into little bits and delivered in boxes.) The Steampunk Pirates get a taste of their own medicine when their ship is raided by a sea monster... More

Superhero Street

Superhero Street
Phil Earle


Second middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONE'S CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald... More



 
reading zone homepage
Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone
ReadingZone Book Shop