Book Group sets to give away!

We're giving away two sets of books this month to book groups. We have ten copies of The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other) (ages 9+) and ten copies of Liquidator (ages 11+) to give away to one primary and one secondary school book group.

18/10/2015Book Group sets to give away!

Stick Man special this Christmas

Fans of The Gruffalo and The Gruffalo's child - look out for a special animated version of Julia Donaldson's and Axel Scheffler's Stick Man this Christmas on BBC television.

17/10/2015Stick Man special this Christmas

The Big Draw at Discover

Bring your children to the Discover Children's Story Centre this October to help finish a Bear & Bee Mural started by author and illustrator Neal Layton, part of October's The Big Draw drawing festival.

17/10/2015The Big Draw at Discover

Philip Reeve's Railhead blog tour

ReadingZone has joined Philip Reeve's blog tour, an A-Z about his brilliant new novel, Railhead (published by OUP). Today, Philip blogs about the letter 'Q' - for Questions:

17/10/2015Philip Reeve's Railhead blog tour

Could your school win a 10K library?

World Book Day has launched a new award for 2016, offering the winning school in the UK or Ireland a 10K library, funded by bestselling author James Patterson, plus a 10K library makeover.


Dr Who spin-off to be penned by YA author

Author Patrick Ness, whose books include A Monster Calls and The Knife of Never Letting Go, is to write a new Dr Who spin-off series, Class, which will be based at a London school.

13/10/2015Dr Who spin-off to be penned by YA author

Scholastic launches its own 'funny prize'

Following the demise of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Scholastic has announced the launch of a new prize for funny children's books, the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards.

13/10/2015Scholastic launches its own 'funny prize'

Poetry performance competition returns

Poetry Rivals, a national poetry competition, provides young poets from across the UK with the opportunity to be published alongside other poets and the chance to perform at the Slam Final.

12/10/2015Poetry performance competition returns

 Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9