ChildrensZone
 
 

Creative Writing Prize Winner
The winner of the inaugural Jacqueline Wilson Writing Prize is 11 year old Emily Weston from...

Creative Writing Prize Winner
The Guardian highlights ReadingZone winner We are thrilled that the Guardian Children's Books site is highlighting the...

ReadingZone Picture Book Competition Results!
Thousands of children around the country were involved in making picture books... More

Barry Hutchison

BEAKY MALONE: WORLD'S GREATEST LIAR excels at telling lies until the day he gets into a 'truth-telling machine' and his lies end. But can telling the truth cause even more chaos than his lies? Hear more from author Barry...

 

More



Read extracts and author profiles.

Ned's Circus of Marvels

Ned's Circus of Marvels
Justin Fisher


From exciting debut author, Justin Fisher, comes this rip-roaring, page-turning new magical adventure. Perfect for fans of House of Secrets. Ned Waddlesworth has always... More

How Harry Riddles Totally Went Wild

How Harry Riddles Totally Went Wild
Simon Mayle


The funniest kid in fiction aka SHOUTYKID is back and has more to shout about than ever! When he's packed off on a school trip to 'Adventure Camp' for half term Harry is less... More



 
reading zone homepage
Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone
ReadingZone Book Shop