ChildrensZone
 
 

Blue Peter Book Awards shortlist
Children from 12 schools across the UK will be reading about wizards, warriors and wabbits before...

Blue Peter Book Awards shortlist
Cressida Cowell joins ReadingZone Festival Cressida Cowell, bestselling author of the How to Train Your Dragon books,...

Robert Winstone wins science book prize
Robert Winston's book Home Lab has been chosen by children as the winning book... More

Tom McLaughlin

Have you ever dreamed of meeting Father Christmas? In THE ACCIDENTAL FATHER CHRISTMAS by Tom McLaughlin, Ben is so desperate to meet Father Christmas that he lays out a trap to catch him - but it doesn't all go to plan...

 

More



Read extracts and author profiles.

Safari Pug

Safari Pug
Laura James


Meet the brilliant, the wonderful, the courageous ... Safari Pug! The third book in a joyful illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff. When Pug and Lady... More

Winter Magic

Winter Magic
Abi Elphinstone


A beautiful and classic anthology of frosty, magical short stories from acclaimed children's writers. The Dreamsnatcher's Abi Elphinstone heads up this gorgeous collection of... More



 
reading zone homepage
Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone
ReadingZone Book Shop