Authors Live on Demand

Scottish Booktrust has made its Authors Live programme, created with the BBC, available on demand to viewers at home and to schools, enabling children to still watch author events at a time when these aren't physically possible.

19/04/2020Authors Live on Demand

Cressida Cowell to continue as Children's Laureate

Cressida Cowell's tenure as Waterstone's Children's Laureate will be extended by another 12 months - the first time anyone has continued in the role for longer than two years - in response to the current pandemic.

16/04/2020Cressida Cowell to continue as Children's Laureate

Daily activites by authors & illustrators

Visit the Booktrust website for an accessible list of links to daily activities by authors and illustrators, for children across the age ranges, as well as a range of resources provided by reading and literacy organisations and publishers.

14/04/2020Daily activites by authors & illustrators

Free Coronavirus book for children

Independent publisher Nosy Crow has launched a free digital book for children (5-9 years) that helps to explain what is coronavirus and other common questions about the reasons behind the current lockdown.

14/04/2020Free Coronavirus book for children

UKLA Book Awards 2020 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year's UKLA Book Awards reflects the group's new judging criteria, to include books from a 'wide and inclusive range' of publishers and recognising a 'broad range of perspectives, experiences and voices'.

06/04/2020UKLA Book Awards 2020 shortlist announced

Carnegie Greenaway Shadowing Scheme extended

The Shadowing Scheme for the CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals has been extended until October 2020, CILIP has announced, in response to school closures, although the Medal winners will still be revealed on 17th June 2020.

06/04/2020Carnegie Greenaway Shadowing Scheme extended

Carnegie and Greenaway shortlists announced

The shortlists for the CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medals, the UK's oldest book awards for children and young people, have been announced but it is unclear how this year's Shadowing and Shadowers' Choice Award will be managed in the light of...

19/03/2020Carnegie and Greenaway shortlists announced

Harry Potter is Blue Peter 'winner of winners'

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone by JK Rowling has won the Blue Peter Winner of Winners Award. The winner of this year's award for the Best Story has also been announced - Vashti Hardy's Wildspark.

05/03/2020Harry Potter is Blue Peter 'winner of winners'

 Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9