Family Newsletters
sponsord by
Amazing baby
« Back

Book Details


Meerkat Mail Meerkat Mail
Emily Gravett


Publisher: Two Hoots
ISBN: 9781509836130
Published: 08/25/2016
Price: £7.99


Synopsis:
Meerkat Mail is a brilliant picture book from Emily Gravett, the winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal. It has wonderfully detailed, witty artwork and a giant, glossy postcard flap to lift on every spread. Perfect for fans of The Jolly Postman - and meerkats! Sunny the meerkat lives with his enormous family in the Kalahari desert. They are all very close . . . so close, in fact, that one day Sunny decides it's just too crowded and packs his bags. He's off to visit his mongoose cousins. But from the watery world of the Marsh Mongoose to the nocturnal lifestyle of the Malagasy Mongoose, Sunny just doesn't fit in. And who's that shadowy figure who seems to be following him around? There's so much to enjoy, from the newspaper cuttings on the endpapers to the wittily accurate information about each mongoose species Sunny visits on his journey. With seven giant glossy postcards attached to the pages, this beautiful book is rich with comic detail and will keep any child entertained for hours.



Login to use MyFavourites




Reading Zone logo Family Zone menu Young Adult ChildrensZone SchoolZone Library zone
Which Food Will You Choose
 
ReadingZone Book Shop



Book of the week

The Boy Who Sang with Dragons (The Boy Who Grew Dragons 5)

Andy Shepherd

The Boy Who Sang with Dragons (The Boy Who Grew Dragons 5)

~ Babies & Toddlers
~ Pre School
~ Early Readers
~ Confident Readers
~ Young Adult

Meet the Author


ONE LITTLE BIRD, a gorgeous picture book by SHERYL WEBSTER and illustrator HELEN SHOESMITH, provides a valuable lesson on working together to solve a problem and a wonderful environmental reminder of our role in looking after the planet.

Read more