Do Not Mess with the Mermaids

Do Not Mess with the Mermaids

By Author / Illustrator

Michelle Robinson, Sharon Davey

Genre

Magical Realism

Age range(s)

7+

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

ISBN

9781408894910

Format

Paperback / softback

Published

08-07-2021

Synopsis

Grace has proved to the kingdom of Wondermere that when it comes to courage, determination, playing TROLL-O on unicorn-back and being a brave knight, she's just as good as any boy!  But now Wondermere is expecting a very important visitor: the Mermaid Queen of the Outer Ocean. That means frilly dresses and best behaviour - and absolutely NO rule breaking.


But when a purple dragon egg falls into the moat of Wondermere castle, Grace and her sister Princess Portia find themselves babysitting a BIG secret. One teeny tiny little dragon called Dennis couldn't possibly disturb the royal visit ... could he?


Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, this is the side-splitting sequel to bestselling Michelle Robinson's debut young fiction novel, Do Not Disturb the Dragons. Chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns), it's perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Pamela Butchart.

Other titles