Author of the Month See all

Shade Lapite

Shade Lapite

Shade Lapite is British-Nigerian and has drawn on her heritage to create the world of Goddess Crown. She spent a significant slice of her More...

Placeholder

Author Q&A See all

AJ Clark's reality TV thriller, Lie Or Die

AJ Clark's reality TV thriller, Lie Or Die

Like The Traitors television show? Then you'll love Lie Or Die, the new reality-TV based YA thriller by More...

Placeholder

A Career in..... See all

Film Production

Film Production

What is a film producer? Sophie tells us what the day-to-day job of a film producer involves, what she loves most More...

Placeholder

Latest Books & Extracts

  • Where the Heart Should Be

    The outstanding novel from the multi-award-winning and former Laureate na nOg Sarah Crossan; thought-provoking and incredibly moving, it

  • Bite Risk: Caught Dead

    In the dead of night, the Immortal rises . . . welcome to the Town of the Turned.

  • One Last Breath

    A captivating blend of mystery, murder and romance in this must-read YA fiction book by New York Times bestselling author Ginny Myers Sai

  • Where Sleeping Girls Lie

    The impossibly gripping new mystery thriller from international bestselling author of Ace of Spades, Faridah Abike-Iyimide, perfect for f

  • Lie or Die

    A dark, reality-TV based YA thriller, perfect for fans of The Traitors.  10 strangers trapped in a television studio.  42 remote cameras.

  • Lies We Sing to the Sea

    AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! New in paperback for summer 2024, a YA fantasy romance inspired by Greek mythology.

Featured Authors

  • Tim Hall

    Tim Hall: The inspiration to write about Robin Hood struck Tim Hall while trekking in the 'primal and dangerous landscape' of the Amazon Rainforest

  • Shade Lapite

    Shade Lapite: Shade Lapite is British-Nigerian and has drawn on her heritage to create the world of Goddess Crown. She spent a significant slice of her

  • Kelly McCaughrain

    Kelly McCaughrain: Kelly McCaughrain lives in Belfast where she works with disabled students in further education. Her debut novel, Flying Tips for

  • Krystal Sutherland

    Krystal Sutherland: Krystal Sutherland is the New York Times bestselling author of House of Hollow, A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares and Our Chemic

  • Candy Gourlay

    Candy Gourlay: Candy Gourlay is of Filipino heritage, and was a journalist before becoming an author. Her novels Tall Story (her debut) and Shine have w

  • Rhianna Pratchett & Gabrielle Kent

    Rhianna Pratchett & Gabrielle Kent: Rhianna Pratchett was a journalist before moving into the video games industry, writing on titles including Heavenly Swo

Your Reviews

  • Lie or Die

    Bethany  Age 14

    Lie or Die is a gameshow that is based on a well know game called Mafia. The contestants are selected by an interview with the hostess, P...

  • One Last Breath

    Rachel

    One Last Breath is fantastic. I couldn't read it fast enough! What begins as a teenage romance soon becomes something more sinister in th...

  • The Invocations

    Linda

    FIVE WOMEN ARE DEAD. The killer leaves no fingerprints, no DNA. Police are utterly stumped. In a world where only women can use magic and the men who know...

  • A Cure Ever After: the spellbinding sequel to Once Upon a Fever

    Jacqueline

    A Cure Ever After is the sequel to Once Upon a Fever (shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's...

  • Goddess Crown

    Clare

    Kalothia has been raised in hiding. Her guardians a loyal aunt and tutor, and a series of bodyguards who watch her every step. But she plans an audacious...

  • Lies We Sing to the Sea

    Eileen

    Reimaginings of the Greek myths are currently enjoying an explosion in popularity, fuelled in part by Booktok. This debut novel, Lies We Sing to t...

  • Where the Heart Should Be

    Clare

    All of Crossan's books are deeply affecting, totally immersive and utterly unforgettable and Where the Heart Should Be is no exception. I...

  • Proud

    Tanja

    "I celebrate myself, and sing myself" [Song of Myself, Walt Whitman, 1892].  Proud is a triumph. It is a timely LGBTQ+ anthology which celebrates...

  • The Blind Bowman 1: Shadow of the Wolf

    Melissa

    It's always a thrill to find a new writer who can deliver a story with panache and integrity. In Tim Hall's debut, a retelling of the Robin Hood myth (pub...

  • Postcards from Valhalla

    Stephen

    Visions, Vikings, myths, mystery and adventure all combine in this thrilling novel set in the Shetland Isles by master of teen noire and macabre D...

Videos & Vlogs

Candy Gourlay's Wild Song

Candy Gourlay's Wild Song

Candy Gourlay introduces Wild Song, her companion novel to Bone Talk, in which Luki and Samkad leave their home in the Philippines for Am

Little Bang: A must-read novel about life-changing moments

Little Bang: A must-read novel about life-changing moments

Award-winning author Kelly McCaughrain introduces her new novel, Little Bang, a powerful and timely novel exploring gender parity

TikTok sensation Alexandra Christo's new YA novel

TikTok sensation Alexandra Christo's new YA novel

Bestselling author Alexandra Christo, author of TikTok sensation To Kill a Kingdom, introduces her new book, The Night Hunt (Hot

This month’s highlights

  • Picture Book

    Create a Picture Book Competition 2024

    Create a Picture Book Competition 2024

    Create a Picture Book Competition 2024 The ReadingZone Picture Book Competition 2024 is challenging those aged four to 18 years to make a picture book. The competition is...

  • Book Trailers

    Make a Book Trailer

    Make a Book Trailer

    Create a Book Trailer Create a book trailer of your favourite book or your latest bookclub read for ReadingZone, and encourage others to read the book!  Or you can use it...

  • Videos & Vlogs

    Creating a Book Vlog

    Creating a Book Vlog

    Ever wanted to create your own vlog, but don't know how to get started? In these videos, author and book vlogger Lucy Powrie (lucythereader) gives her tips on getting started, what to inc...