Molly Morris's YA debut, This Is Not the End

Posted on Friday, June 10, 2022
Category: Authors Q&As

Author Molly Morris tells us about her debut, This is Not the End - part road-trip drama, part comedy and part romance!

This is Not the End packs a huge pop-culture punch with a speculative fiction twist - perfect for fans of Adam Silvera (ages 14+).


Ever since the sudden deaths of his parents, seventeen-year-old Hugh has developed a serious preoccupation with endings – and things get a little complicated when he meets Olivia Moon, a high-school outcast who can't die. 


But if he wants to learn more about her impossible power, he’ll have to drive Olivia to New York and help retrieve a stolen crate of her most treasured possessions.  As his feelings for Olivia grow, Hugh embarks on a road trip he’ll never forget. Can she help him to accept that unsatisfying, messy endings are just a part of life?


An unforgettable contemporary YA debut with a unique twist.