Latest Books

Filter: 

  • I Am Rebel

    I Am Rebel

    • Ross Montgomery
    • Walker Books Ltd
    • ISBN13: 9781529502909
    • Published: 27-06-2024

    A heart-warming adventure about the unbreakable bond between a dog and his human from a beloved and twice Costa-shortlisted author."I'm Tom's dog, and he's my human. We belong to each other." Rebel is a good dog, and he loves his simple, perfect life on the farm with his owner Tom...

  • Mayowa and the Sea of Words

    Mayowa and the Sea of Words

    • Chibundu Onuzo
    • Bloomsbury Children's Books
    • ISBN13: 9781526660992
    • Published: 20-06-2024

    The first title in a dazzlingly imaginative adventure trilogy about one girl's power to change the world through the magic of book-jumping. Perfect for fans of Pages & Co. Amari and the Night Brothers and The Book of Stolen Dreams. WARNING: DO NOT JUMP ON THIS BOOK!  Have you ever j...

  • Transcendent: Book 1

    Transcendent: Book 1

    • Patrick Gallagher
    • Orion Children's Books
    • ISBN13: 9781510112421
    • Published: 06-06-2024

    JOIN THE TEAM. SAVE THE WORLD. Twin geniuses Jacob and Kira are recruited to take part in a high-tech mission to protect the planet ... but will their dreams of adventure come true, or is the threat too great to handle?Jacob and Kira live in the heart of Mbale, Uganda with their co...

  • Who Ate Steve?

    Who Ate Steve?

    • Susannah Lloyd, Kate Hindley
    • Nosy Crow Ltd
    • ISBN13: 9781839946226
    • Published: 06-06-2024

    A hilariously quirky mini mystery reminiscent of Jon Klassen's classic I Want My Hat Back. Welcome to this extremely interesting book about size. Marcel is a bird. He is big. Steve is a worm, and he is . . . Wait a minute! Steve has DISAPPEARED! Does Marcel know something about it? And...

  • Dungeon Runners: Hero Trial

    Dungeon Runners: Hero Trial

    • Kieran Larwood, Joe Todd Stanton
    • Nosy Crow
    • ISBN13: 9781839945182
    • Published: 06-06-2024

    An action-packed new adventure series from Blue Peter Award-winning author Kieran Larwood and Waterstones Children's Book Prize winner Joe Todd Stanton. Young readers will love discovering the world of the Dungeon Runners! CALLING ALL DUNGEON RUNNERS - There's space for a new team of he...

  • Freya's Gold

    Freya's Gold

    • Fiona Longmuir, illus Carmi Grau
    • Nosy Crow
    • ISBN13: 9781805130970
    • Published: 06-06-2024

    Buried treasure. Hidden secrets. One golden chance . . .  Legend says the cliffs by the seaside town of Edge are riddled with smugglers' tunnels, and that gold is stashed in their caves. Freya and her best friend, Lin, love searching for treasure on the beach, but they steer clear of th...

  • The Mercury In Me

    The Mercury In Me

    • Rachael Fernandes
    • UCLan Publishing
    • ISBN13: 9781915235947
    • Published: 06-06-2024

    Maya Pritik is 17, an aspiring doctor and wants to get through Sixth Form in one piece. This is not made easy by school bully Candice Riley, who has a target on Maya's back and is the owner of the not-so-anonymous Hot-Or-Not Instagram account. Luckily Maya has her best friend, Lucie Perry, and...

  • There's A Beach in My Pants!

    There's A Beach in My Pants!

    • Michelle Harrison, illus David Tazzyman
    • Simon & Schuster Children's Books
    • ISBN13: 9781398511521
    • Published: 06-06-2024

    We went to the seaside, Mum, Pip and me. To play in the sand dunes and splash in the sea, We'd have SO MUCH fun, I had it all planned! As soon as we got there . . . I RAN FOR THE SAND! But one little girl gets SO MUCH MORE than she bargained for after her day out at th...