Latest Books

Filter: 

  • Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale

    Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale

    • Hannah Durkan
    • Hachette Children's Group
    • ISBN13: 9781510109599
    • Published: 12-05-2022

    When Zeina Starborn's dream of exploring the skies becomes a reality, she finds herself in a daring adventure beyond her wildest imagination. Meet explorers, inventors, and mighty sky whales in this richly inventive fantasy, perfect for 9+ fans of Brightstorm and Orphans of the Tide.<br...

  • BeYOUtiful: Radiate confidence, celebrate difference and express yourself

    BeYOUtiful: Radiate confidence, celebrate difference and express yourself

    • Shelina Janmohamed, illus Chante Timothy
    • Welbeck Publishing Group
    • ISBN13: 9781789562958
    • Published: 12-05-2022

    This is NOT a book about what to wear, how to put on make-up or pose for a photo. This is a book about what it means to be beautiful. It will teach you how to decide FOR YOURSELF what beauty really is, and give you the superpower to say, 'I'm beautiful!' - and mean it! Funny, inspiratio...

  • Tomorrow is a Brand-New Day

    Tomorrow is a Brand-New Day

    • Davina Bell, Allison Colpoys
    • Scribe Publications
    • ISBN13: 9781913348281
    • Published: 12-05-2022

    The follow-up to bestselling All the Ways to be Smart by Davina Bell and Allison Colpoys. Good or bad, the things you doare all a part of being you -of learning how to take your boat<stro...

  • Our Sister, Again

    Our Sister, Again

    • Sophie Cameron
    • Little Tiger Press Group
    • ISBN13: 9781788953917
    • Published: 12-05-2022

    On a small island off the Scottish coast, Isla and her family are grieving the loss of her older sister Flora, who died three years ago. Then they're offered the chance to be part of a top-secret trial, which revives loved ones as fully lifelike AI robots using their digital footprint.<b...

  • Be Wild, Little One

    Be Wild, Little One

    • Olivia Hope, Daniel Egneus
    • Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
    • ISBN13: 9781408884812
    • Published: 12-05-2022

    'Wake up early, don't be shy. This bright world can make you FLY . . .' This gorgeous, uplifting picture book celebrates the wildness in all of us, and the beauty of the world all around us. Prepare for a heart-lifting journey through the beauties of nature: from pine forests to awe-inspiring...

  • Seed

    Seed

    • Caryl Lewis, illus George Ermos
    • Macmillan Children's Books
    • ISBN13: 9781529077667
    • Published: 12-05-2022

    Seed is a funny, big-hearted story by award-winner Caryl Lewis about the power of hope and imagination when you believe in the impossible. Perfect for readers of 8-12. Illustrated in black and white throughout by George Ermos.  Marty doesn't have much. Unlike his mum, who has billi...

  • The Good Turn

    The Good Turn

    • Sharna Jackson
    • Penguin Random House Children's UK
    • ISBN13: 9780241523599
    • Published: 12-05-2022

    From the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery.  'Brilliant; a joy to the very end' Katherine Rundell.A sharp, funny middle grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others for fans of Polly Ho-Yen and Robin Stevens.  Josephine Williams is a future-focus...

  • People

    People

    • Okidokid, illus Liuna Virardi
    • Little Tiger Press Group
    • ISBN13: 9781801042406
    • Published: 12-05-2022

    Discover a world of opposites with different kinds of people!   From happy kids to sad kids and real people to imaginary, little hands will love lifting the flaps of this bright and chunky board book. With bright, quirky art from Liuna Virardi and fold-out flaps to lift and explore, this book...